Patient Reviews

Reviews for Bowie, MD Ophthalmologist Dr. Stephen M. Solomon

Dr. Jonathan Solomon and the entire team at Solomon Eye Physicians and Surgeons are dedicated to providing the most innovative, effective treatments and supportive, compassionate care for their patients. We truly understand that clear vision and good eye health can be life-changing. That’s why our top priorities are to ensure that every patient we meet receives the information, care, and treatment he or she needs in a comfortable, family-friendly environment. If you are in need of a board-certified ophthalmologist, whether it’s for a routine eye exam or treatment for an eye condition, one of the best ways to research your options is by reading reviews from patients. We see patients from all over the Washington, D.C. area in our Greenbelt and Bowie, MD offices and are pleased to offer you this collection of their feedback to show you what you can expect from the team at Solomon Eye Physicians and Surgeons.

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2019

ICL surgery went extremely well. I initially went to Lasik but my eyes were too weak (-12.5 eye presecription with astigmatism), a little older than some at 49 and my corneas too thin. They recommended me to Dr. Solomon, and I am very grateful that they did. From my initial exam to post surgery Dr. Solomon and his staff have been exceptional. I had some eye prescription stability issues with the initial visit, so I had to where my glasses for a week, once my prescription stabilized, I had the surgery and then had issues with eye pressure. After a few eye visits and some additional eye drops I could not be more pleased with the results being able to see everything so clearly without any contacts or reading glasses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2019

ICL surgery went extremely well. I did have some eye pressure issues after surgery but the office gave me medicine to relieve the pressure and follow up appointments all free of charge. I couldn't be more pleased with the results. My eye prescription was -12.5 with astigmatism, now I see 20/20 without any type of lenses. Not bad for a 49 year old. I highly recommend Dr Solomon and his staff for your eye care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2019

Would recommend to everyone. My wife and I have been patients of Steve Solomon and then Johnathan Solomon for years. We both have had cataract surgery which has been wonderful and life changing. Office staff super helpful. Jasmine G is a real asset. If we could give them ten stars we would!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2019

It''s agreeable that choosing an doctor for any ailment is always a lottery. Keeping that in mind, I searched for what seemed like years before coming across Solomon Associates through a random Google search for a clinic that offered Visian ICL. To be honest, Dr. Solomon and his team surpassed my expectations through their professionalism and overall quality of care during the very first appointment. I'm happy to say that he and his team were the best encounter I've ever had with any health professional. Dr. Solomon is absolutely brilliant and truly adopts his patients eyes while his staff are a complete delight to work with and create a fun and uplifting atmosphere which has transformed my entire journey. I can't thank the team enough for not just their work but also their dedication! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2019

I have been a patient at Solomon Eye Associates for the past 6 years. The staff are always professional, kind, and very accommodating. Dr. J. Solomon has been so patient with my situation. He keeps me informed on my eye status and always works hard to ensure I am comfortable. Although my eye condition is unique, Dr. Solomon continues to remain dedicated to serving my eyecare needs. I would highly recommend Solomon Eye Associates for your eye care needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2019

I have had a great experience at this practice. Dr.Solomon is kind, patient and very knowledgeable. I'm glad I chose his practice for all surgeries and care for my eyes. I recommend them to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2019

Dr Solomon and his staff -- at all levels-- are very competent, professional, courteous and sincerely concerned about each patient. They are always there to answer questions and explain what's happening relative to my condition. Not only that but the staff are very respectful and conscientious of my time -- and that I do appreciate --since time is valuable to me. Rest assured, if there is a problem, they will fix it. One could not ask for a better team to provide service(s). I am very thankful to have found them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2019

Dr. Solomon and his staff took the time to review all the options prior to my surgery. I was very nervous prior to my surgery on the first eye. I was delight with the vision the very next day. I went ahead with the left eye a week later. It has been a life changing experience. But the hand holding by Jazmin, Tiffany and the rest of his team made it that much better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2018

Dr. Solomon is absolutely amazing More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.