Patient Reviews

Reviews for Solomon Eye Physicians and Surgeons

Dr. Jonathan Solomon and the entire team at Solomon Eye Physicians and Surgeons are dedicated to providing the most innovative, effective treatments and supportive, compassionate care for their patients. We truly understand that clear vision and good eye health can be life-changing. That’s why our top priorities are to ensure that every patient we meet receives the information, care, and treatment he or she needs in a comfortable, family-friendly environment. If you are in need of a board-certified ophthalmologist, whether it’s for a routine eye exam or treatment for an eye condition, one of the best ways to research your options is by reading reviews from patients. We see patients from all over the Washington, D.C. area in our Greenbelt and Bowie, MD offices and are pleased to offer you this collection of their feedback to show you what you can expect from the team at Solomon Eye Physicians and Surgeons.

Filter29 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 21, 2014

Dr. Jonathan Solomon was very professional and made me feel very at ease with the procedure I went in for. He gave me information on all the options and explained which options would be the best for my circumstance. His expertise in the surgery I needed to make my vision 20/20 was very comforting and the surgery experience itself was amazingly smooth. I didn't have any discomfort during or after the surgery and my recovery was very fast. He even called the day after surgery to make sure I was doing okay and that there weren't any problems or discomfort. I was incredibly blown away by his patient care and how well he listened to me and any concerns I had. He was one of the best doctors I have been to and I am absolutley positive that he was the best choice for getting me to 20/20 vision. His staff was also very professional and helpful during my visits. I would highly recommend Dr. Jonathan Solomon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 21, 2014

Dr. Jonathan Solomon was very professional and made me feel very at ease with the procedure I went in for. He gave me information on all the options and explained which options would be the best for my circumstance. His expertise in the surgery I needed to make my vision 20/20 was very comforting and the surgery experience itself was amazingly smooth. I didn't have any discomfort during or after the surgery and my recovery was very fast. He even called the day after surgery to make sure I was doing okay and that there weren't any problems or discomfort. I was incredibly blown away by his patient care and how well he listened to me and any concerns I had. He was one of the best doctors I have been to and I am absolutley positive that he was the best choice for getting me to 20/20 vision. His staff was also very professional and helpful during my visits. I would highly recommend Dr. Jonathan Solomon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 05, 2014

Excellent!! Had cataract surgery done by him several years ago and the results are amazing! Would not hesitate to recommend him to others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 05, 2014

Excellent!! Had cataract surgery done by him several years ago and the results are amazing! Would not hesitate to recommend him to others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 09, 2013

Very nice an the staff also I was happy that I found him !!! He talk to me like a friend made me feel better More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 09, 2013

Very nice an the staff also I was happy that I found him !!! He talk to me like a friend made me feel better More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 07, 2012

The Doctor's office never received my appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 07, 2012

The Doctor's office never received my appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 20, 2012

My visit went very smoothly. Although I did have to wait a few times, it was never excessive or particularly unreasonable. Everyone was very courteous and took the time to explain things to me. I would return for my next check up! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.N.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 11, 2012

After visiting with Dr. Solomon, wouldn't go to another optomologist, very professional, knowledgeable, to the point. Staff friendly, Minimal waiting time. Was so thankful that I found Dr. Solomon. Was Very impressed with Dr. Solomon and his staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 11, 2012

After visiting with Dr. Solomon, wouldn't go to another optomologist, very professional, knowledgeable, to the point. Staff friendly, Minimal waiting time. Was so thankful that I found Dr. Solomon. Was Very impressed with Dr. Solomon and his staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2012

Very informative and knowledgeable in the way that he explained things and he was very upbeat even though the practice was very busy. I'm impressed and definitely going back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2012

Very informative and knowledgeable in the way that he explained things and he was very upbeat even though the practice was very busy. I'm impressed and definitely going back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 18, 2012

I really like it. He was professional and so was his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 04, 2012

AWESOME!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 04, 2012

AWESOME!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 23, 2012

His professional bedside manners made me feel very comforting and at ease. I was very satisfied with my visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 23, 2012

His professional bedside manners made me feel very comforting and at ease. I was very satisfied with my visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 02, 2012

I thought he was wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 02, 2012

I thought he was wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 08, 2011

My experience with Dr. Solomon and his staff was awesome, everyone was very helpful and courteous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 08, 2011

My experience with Dr. Solomon and his staff was awesome, everyone was very helpful and courteous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 12, 2011

Very professional, explained everything, excellent manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 12, 2011

Very professional, explained everything, excellent manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 02, 2011

We enjoyed the visit to this office and know we choose the right doctor because everyone in the office was willing to help find honest answers to our questions. It was the most refreshing, comforting and educational doctor's visit we have had. Thank you and look forward to working together. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 02, 2011

We enjoyed the visit to this office and know we choose the right doctor because everyone in the office was willing to help find honest answers to our questions. It was the most refreshing, comforting and educational doctor's visit we have had. Thank you and look forward to working together. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 29, 2020

I was visiting in the area and an eye emergency developed. My daughter scheduled my appointment on line for the next day.Dr Solomon was very complete in working on my problem. His assistant was also very helpful.I feel I am getting the best care available and would be happy to recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 29, 2020

Fabulous! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 29, 2020

Competent doctor with a personality. Great staff too. Refreshing. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.