Official LASIK Provider of the Maryland Terrapins

Take the LASIK Quiz!

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Bowie Office New Location

Dr. Jonathan Solomon and the entire team at Solomon Eye Physicians & Surgeons are dedicated to providing the most innovative, effective treatments and supportive, compassionate care for their patients. We truly understand that clear vision and good eye health can be life-changing. That’s why our top priorities are to ensure that every patient we meet receives the information, care, and treatment he or she needs in a comfortable, family-friendly environment. If you are in need of a board-certified ophthalmologist, whether it’s for a routine eye exam or treatment for an eye condition, one of the best ways to research your options is by reading reviews from patients. We see patients from all over the Washington, D.C. area in our Greenbelt and Bowie, MD offices and are pleased to offer you this collection of their feedback to show you what you can expect from the team at Solomon Eye Physicians & Surgeons.

Filter32 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 19, 2023

I was very impressed with my visit.This was first visit and first impressions are very important. The waiting room was crowded. Howver all the patients were very patient with the wait. The staff was very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 08, 2023

Had to change ophthalmologist due to a retirement. Glad to have found Solomon Eye Physicians. Very courteous staff and physician. I saw Dr. Siddiqui and he was very professional. He wanted to know my concerns and he listened well. Answered my questions. Will refer others in my family to this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 04, 2022

Had an incredible experience with Dr. Solomon and Solomon Eye Associated in Bowie, MD. From the first visit, they were thoughtful, organized and I felt like my eyes and the outcome were #1 priority. Jazmin went above and beyond to help me, including reaching out to my insurance company when I was standing in the pharmacy with a problem. I can't say enough about the level of professionalism and care, NOT to mention that my actual procedure was seamless with results better than I expected. You will not regret choosing this team for your lasik surgery. 10/10 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 04, 2022

Had an incredible experience with Dr. Solomon and Solomon Eye Associated in Bowie, MD. From the first visit, they were thoughtful, organized and I felt like my eyes and the outcome were #1 priority. Jazmin went above and beyond to help me, including reaching out to my insurance company when I was standing in the pharmacy with a problem. I can’t say enough about the level of professionalism and care, NOT to mention that my actual procedure was seamless with results better than I expected. You will not regret choosing this team for your lasik surgery. 10/10 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 17, 2020

I had an appointment in the Bowie, MD office this morning (10/17/2020) with Dr. Tarver.  I want to extend kudos to one of the medical technicians, TREVOR, who assisted Dr. Tarver during my visit (and who is new to this practice). Upon greeting me (in the waiting area), Trevor did it with a warm smile.  Once we got into the examining room, he introduced himself and then explained to me the procedures he was going to perform to prep me prior to seeing Dr. Taver.  During the prep, he explained to me what he was about to do prior to performing the procedure.  Trevor presented himself in a professional manner.  He was thorough, knowledgeable and friendly.  He was also attentive, caring and a good listener.  He certainly contributed to my visit being enjoyable and productive.  To net it out, Trevor was VERY IMPRESSIVE.D, Anderson  (10/17/2020) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 16, 2020

In February, I underwent Laser-Assisted Cataract Surgery (Custom Therapeutic Cataract), in both eyes by Dr. Johnathan Solomon.  Please believe me when I tell you that I can’t begin to explain how happy and satisfied I am with the results. I must mention that if you need cataract(s)                  removed and/or corrected lens inserted, Dr. Solomon is the doctor you want to perform your procedure. While I was there waiting to feel some type of pain and/or discomfort, the procedure was completed. Everyone is his office was very pleasant.  I certainly have to mention that the "entire" staff at the Lakeview Surgical Center (where the procedures were performed) were totally outstanding, starting with the ladies at the receptionist’s desk. The nurses and doctors were absolutely fantastic.  My surgeries were successful, I am totally satisfied and feel as though I have (as my daughter calls them), bionic eyes. Thank you, Dr. Solomon and staff.  I am still highly recommending others to YOU. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 20, 2019

Every staff member had a welcoming smile and treated myself and others with the utmost respect! One of the nicer eye doctors I’ve been to. Even had some nice art around the lounge!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 20, 2019

Every staff member had a welcoming smile and treated myself and others with the utmost respect! One of the nicer eye doctors I've been to. Even had some nice art around the lounge!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 18, 2019

Dr. Solomon has been my husband's eye dr for a couple of years now and we have nothing but great things to say about him and his staff. His office is always clean, the staff are always so nice. He has two office locations and this is definitely the easier one to find of the two. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2019

It''s agreeable that choosing an doctor for any ailment is always a lottery. Keeping that in mind, I searched for what seemed like years before coming across Solomon Associates through a random Google search for a clinic that offered Visian ICL. To be honest, Dr. Solomon and his team surpassed my expectations through their professionalism and overall quality of care during the very first appointment. I'm happy to say that he and his team were the best encounter I've ever had with any health professional. Dr. Solomon is absolutely brilliant and truly adopts his patients eyes while his staff are a complete delight to work with and create a fun and uplifting atmosphere which has transformed my entire journey. I can't thank the team enough for not just their work but also their dedication! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2019

I have been a patient at Solomon Eye Associates for the past 6 years. The staff are always professional, kind, and very accommodating. Dr. J. Solomon has been so patient with my situation. He keeps me informed on my eye status and always works hard to ensure I am comfortable. Although my eye condition is unique, Dr. Solomon continues to remain dedicated to serving my eyecare needs. I would highly recommend Solomon Eye Associates for your eye care needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2019

The service was great and the technicians and doctor was most informative and courteous. There explanation of his condition was fully explained and we were most satisfied.We highly recommend this practice to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2019

Excellent doctor, got intacs to stabilize keratoconus in my right eye. Surgery was expertly done and recovery went smoothly. Rare to find a doctor of this caliber nowadays, and tech staff/desk staff are excellent as well. Would recommend to anyone with vision issues considering visiting. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2019

I have had a great experience at this practice. Dr.Solomon is kind, patient and very knowledgeable. I'm glad I chose his practice for all surgeries and care for my eyes. I recommend them to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2019

Dr Solomon and his staff -- at all levels-- are very competent, professional, courteous and sincerely concerned about each patient. They are always there to answer questions and explain what's happening relative to my condition. Not only that but the staff are very respectful and conscientious of my time -- and that I do appreciate --since time is valuable to me. Rest assured, if there is a problem, they will fix it. One could not ask for a better team to provide service(s). I am very thankful to have found them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 04, 2019

The best opthalmoligists in the area. One Saturday about 5 PM, I called the Solomon Associates phone number hoping for an answering service. After getting a recording, I hung up...and Dr Jonathan Solomon called immediately asking if I needed help. I explained I was seeing flashing lights and black spots. Dr Solomon met me in the office at 6 PM that night and did a very thorough dilated exam. And this was only one example. Very skilled and caring More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 22, 2018

Killer staff and physicians More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 07, 2018

Phenomenal Practice!!! #opthamologistforlife More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 02, 2018

Personable, thorough, and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 28, 2018

Dr. Solomon performed my PRK surgery some years back and it was one of the best decisions I've ever made. He is by far the best eye doctor I've ever met and the only one I trust with my vision. My outcome was so good I took my grandmother to him for her cataract  surgery and she praises him on how good his bedside manners are and how professional he is. Very very happy and will be a patient of his for life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 28, 2018

Dr. Solomon performed my PRK surgery some years back and it was one of the best decisions I’ve ever made. He is by far the best eye doctor I’ve ever met and the only one I trust with my vision. My outcome was so good I took my grandmother to him for her cataract  surgery and she praises him on how good his bedside manners are and how professional he is. Very very happy and will be a patient of his for life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 28, 2018

Dr. Solomon performed my PRK surgery some years back and it was one of the best decisions I've ever made. He is by far the best eye doctor I've ever met and the only one I trust with my vision. My outcome was so good I took my grandmother to him for her cataract surgery and she praises him on how good his bedside manners are and how professional he is. Very very happy and will be a patient of his for life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 28, 2017

The staff is very friendly . professional and very interested in assisting you with any concerns, Dr. Jonathan Soloman is top notch and his associates are informed , professional and insightful....for ALL your eye care needs , you should make an appointment...you will soon - SEE- why More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 19, 2017

I’ve had one eye corrected from cataracts, just today. Very satisfied. I am scheduled to have the other eye done next week. I was told to be there by 6:30am but surgery wasn’t done until 9am. Other than that, things went well and quickly. Nice staff. Very professional. Excited about my next sugery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 27, 2016

My appointment was this afternoon. Excellent, friendly service from the front desk to the nurse and the doctor. I was very impressed with his nurse and her knowledge as well as the doctor. He was very compassionate with me. He listened, he took his time. Loved his nurse.. Most definitely with out a doubt that I would recommend Dr. Solomon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 19, 2015

Had cataract surgery here at the recommendation of some friends, and let me tell you, the service and the outcome of the surgery were great!  Everyone on Staff was personable and professional, and answered every one of my many questions.  Was very surprised to see the negative review of Tori - as far as I'm concerned, she should be nominated for sainthood, as much help as I received from her!  I'd definitely recommend Dr. Solomon and his Staff for your eye care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 19, 2015

Had cataract surgery here at the recommendation of some friends, and let me tell you, the service and the outcome of the surgery were great! Everyone on Staff was personable and professional, and answered every one of my many questions. Was very surprised to see the negative review of Tori - as far as I'm concerned, she should be nominated for sainthood, as much help as I received from her! I'd definitely recommend Dr. Solomon and his Staff for your eye care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 19, 2015

Had cataract surgery here at the recommendation of some friends, and let me tell you, the service and the outcome of the surgery were great!  Everyone on Staff was personable and professional, and answered every one of my many questions.  Was very surprised to see the negative review of Tori - as far as I’m concerned, she should be nominated for sainthood, as much help as I received from her!  I’d definitely recommend Dr. Solomon and his Staff for your eye care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 03, 2015

Dr. Solomon is by far the "best" eye surgeon EVER and on top of that, he's cool as ice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 10, 2015

I've been a patient of Dr. Jonathan Solomon since April and I'm about to have ICL surgery with him on Monday!!!   I've been a glasses/contacts wearing woman since I was about 5 years old and the last fifteen to twenty years searching high and low in Boston, MA, Orlando, and now DC areas for a good doctor to preform LASIK or PRK and NO such luck because of too thin corneas or whatever!! Until now!! I found a truly highly esteemed Doctor!!! The staff in his office are truly stellar!!! Jasmine, Amanda, Nicole, and especially TORI you guys are the gold in the gold star!!! These women will assist with whatever you need to ensure your visits and surgery go well!! What a stellar office he has!! Counting the days till Monday and saying goodbye to lens/glasses hopefully forever!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 10, 2015

I’ve been a patient of Dr. Jonathan Solomon since April and I’m about to have ICL surgery with him on Monday!!!  I’ve been a glasses/contacts wearing woman since I was about 5 years old and the last fifteen to twenty years searching high and low in Boston, MA, Orlando, and now DC areas for a good doctor to preform LASIK or PRK and NO such luck because of too thin corneas or whatever!! Until now!! I found a truly highly esteemed Doctor!!! The staff in his office are truly stellar!!! Jasmine, Amanda, Nicole, and especially TORI you guys are the gold in the gold star!!! These women will assist with whatever you need to ensure your visits and surgery go well!! What a stellar office he has!! Counting the days till Monday and saying goodbye to lens/glasses hopefully forever!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 10, 2015

I've been a patient of Dr. Jonathan Solomon since April and I'm about to have ICL surgery with him on Monday!!! I've been a glasses/contacts wearing woman since I was about 5 years old and the last fifteen to twenty years searching high and low in Boston, MA, Orlando, and now DC areas for a good doctor to preform LASIK or PRK and NO such luck because of too thin corneas or whatever!! Until now!! I found a truly highly esteemed Doctor!!! The staff in his office are truly stellar!!! Jasmine, Amanda, Nicole, and especially TORI you guys are the gold in the gold star!!! These women will assist with whatever you need to ensure your visits and surgery go well!! What a stellar office he has!! Counting the days till Monday and saying goodbye to lens/glasses hopefully forever!!! More