Patient Reviews

Reviews for Solomon Eye Physicians and Surgeons

Dr. Jonathan Solomon and the entire team at Solomon Eye Physicians and Surgeons are dedicated to providing the most innovative, effective treatments and supportive, compassionate care for their patients. We truly understand that clear vision and good eye health can be life-changing. That’s why our top priorities are to ensure that every patient we meet receives the information, care, and treatment he or she needs in a comfortable, family-friendly environment. If you are in need of a board-certified ophthalmologist, whether it’s for a routine eye exam or treatment for an eye condition, one of the best ways to research your options is by reading reviews from patients. We see patients from all over the Washington, D.C. area in our Greenbelt and Bowie, MD offices and are pleased to offer you this collection of their feedback to show you what you can expect from the team at Solomon Eye Physicians and Surgeons.

Filter23 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 31, 2019

I went to their office in Greenbelt and they treat you with respect and very professional way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2019

ICL surgery went extremely well. I initially went to Lasik but my eyes were too weak (-12.5 eye presecription with astigmatism), a little older than some at 49 and my corneas too thin. They recommended me to Dr. Solomon, and I am very grateful that they did. From my initial exam to post surgery Dr. Solomon and his staff have been exceptional. I had some eye prescription stability issues with the initial visit, so I had to where my glasses for a week, once my prescription stabilized, I had the surgery and then had issues with eye pressure. After a few eye visits and some additional eye drops I could not be more pleased with the results being able to see everything so clearly without any contacts or reading glasses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2019

ICL surgery went extremely well. I did have some eye pressure issues after surgery but the office gave me medicine to relieve the pressure and follow up appointments all free of charge. I couldn't be more pleased with the results. My eye prescription was -12.5 with astigmatism, now I see 20/20 without any type of lenses. Not bad for a 49 year old. I highly recommend Dr Solomon and his staff for your eye care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2019

Would recommend to everyone. My wife and I have been patients of Steve Solomon and then Johnathan Solomon for years. We both have had cataract surgery which has been wonderful and life changing. Office staff super helpful. Jasmine G is a real asset. If we could give them ten stars we would!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2019

It''s agreeable that choosing an doctor for any ailment is always a lottery. Keeping that in mind, I searched for what seemed like years before coming across Solomon Associates through a random Google search for a clinic that offered Visian ICL. To be honest, Dr. Solomon and his team surpassed my expectations through their professionalism and overall quality of care during the very first appointment. I'm happy to say that he and his team were the best encounter I've ever had with any health professional. Dr. Solomon is absolutely brilliant and truly adopts his patients eyes while his staff are a complete delight to work with and create a fun and uplifting atmosphere which has transformed my entire journey. I can't thank the team enough for not just their work but also their dedication! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2019

The service was great and the technicians and doctor was most informative and courteous. There explanation of his condition was fully explained and we were most satisfied.We highly recommend this practice to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2019

Excellent doctor, got intacs to stabilize keratoconus in my right eye. Surgery was expertly done and recovery went smoothly. Rare to find a doctor of this caliber nowadays, and tech staff/desk staff are excellent as well. Would recommend to anyone with vision issues considering visiting. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2019

I have had a great experience at this practice. Dr.Solomon is kind, patient and very knowledgeable. I'm glad I chose his practice for all surgeries and care for my eyes. I recommend them to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2019

Dr Solomon and his staff -- at all levels-- are very competent, professional, courteous and sincerely concerned about each patient. They are always there to answer questions and explain what's happening relative to my condition. Not only that but the staff are very respectful and conscientious of my time -- and that I do appreciate --since time is valuable to me. Rest assured, if there is a problem, they will fix it. One could not ask for a better team to provide service(s). I am very thankful to have found them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2019

I have been a patient at Solomon Eye Associates for the past 6 years. The staff are always professional, kind, and very accommodating. Dr. J. Solomon has been so patient with my situation. He keeps me informed on my eye status and always works hard to ensure I am comfortable. Although my eye condition is unique, Dr. Solomon continues to remain dedicated to serving my eyecare needs. I would highly recommend Solomon Eye Associates for your eye care needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2019

Dr. Solomon and his staff took the time to review all the options prior to my surgery. I was very nervous prior to my surgery on the first eye. I was delight with the vision the very next day. I went ahead with the left eye a week later. It has been a life changing experience. But the hand holding by Jazmin, Tiffany and the rest of his team made it that much better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2019

These folks are first rate. Doctors and staff make it a world class experience. My outcome was life changing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 04, 2019

The best opthalmoligists in the area. One Saturday about 5 PM, I called the Solomon Associates phone number hoping for an answering service. After getting a recording, I hung up...and Dr Jonathan Solomon called immediately asking if I needed help. I explained I was seeing flashing lights and black spots. Dr Solomon met me in the office at 6 PM that night and did a very thorough dilated exam. And this was only one example. Very skilled and caring More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 22, 2018

Killer staff and physicians More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 07, 2018

Phenomenal Practice!!! #opthamologistforlife More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 02, 2018

Personable, thorough, and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 28, 2018

Dr. Solomon performed my PRK surgery some years back and it was one of the best decisions I've ever made. He is by far the best eye doctor I've ever met and the only one I trust with my vision. My outcome was so good I took my grandmother to him for her cataract  surgery and she praises him on how good his bedside manners are and how professional he is. Very very happy and will be a patient of his for life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 28, 2017

The staff is very friendly . professional and very interested in assisting you with any concerns, Dr. Jonathan Soloman is top notch and his associates are informed , professional and insightful....for ALL your eye care needs , you should make an appointment...you will soon - SEE- why More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 19, 2017

I’ve had one eye corrected from cataracts, just today. Very satisfied. I am scheduled to have the other eye done next week. I was told to be there by 6:30am but surgery wasn’t done until 9am. Other than that, things went well and quickly. Nice staff. Very professional. Excited about my next sugery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 27, 2016

My appointment was this afternoon. Excellent, friendly service from the front desk to the nurse and the doctor. I was very impressed with his nurse and her knowledge as well as the doctor. He was very compassionate with me. He listened, he took his time. Loved his nurse.. Most definitely with out a doubt that I would recommend Dr. Solomon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 19, 2015

Had cataract surgery here at the recommendation of some friends, and let me tell you, the service and the outcome of the surgery were great!  Everyone on Staff was personable and professional, and answered every one of my many questions.  Was very surprised to see the negative review of Tori - as far as I'm concerned, she should be nominated for sainthood, as much help as I received from her!  I'd definitely recommend Dr. Solomon and his Staff for your eye care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 03, 2015

Dr. Solomon is by far the "best" eye surgeon EVER and on top of that, he's cool as ice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 10, 2015

I've been a patient of Dr. Jonathan Solomon since April and I'm about to have ICL surgery with him on Monday!!!   I've been a glasses/contacts wearing woman since I was about 5 years old and the last fifteen to twenty years searching high and low in Boston, MA, Orlando, and now DC areas for a good doctor to preform LASIK or PRK and NO such luck because of too thin corneas or whatever!! Until now!! I found a truly highly esteemed Doctor!!! The staff in his office are truly stellar!!! Jasmine, Amanda, Nicole, and especially TORI you guys are the gold in the gold star!!! These women will assist with whatever you need to ensure your visits and surgery go well!! What a stellar office he has!! Counting the days till Monday and saying goodbye to lens/glasses hopefully forever!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.