Official LASIK Provider of the Maryland Terrapins

Take the LASIK Quiz!

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Cataracts Services Near Bowie, MD

Dr. Jonathan Solomon and the entire team at Solomon Eye Physicians & Surgeons are dedicated to providing the most innovative, effective treatments and supportive, compassionate care for their patients. We truly understand that clear vision and good eye health can be life-changing. That’s why our top priorities are to ensure that every patient we meet receives the information, care, and treatment he or she needs in a comfortable, family-friendly environment. If you are in need of a board-certified ophthalmologist, whether it’s for a routine eye exam or treatment for an eye condition, one of the best ways to research your options is by reading reviews from patients. We see patients from all over the Washington, D.C. area in our Greenbelt and Bowie, MD offices and are pleased to offer you this collection of their feedback to show you what you can expect from the team at Solomon Eye Physicians & Surgeons.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2024

They are a 10 Star office.The entire office is superb, professional, knowledgeable, thoughtful and give fantastic client service and care. I always recommend Dr. Solomon to everyone. He and his office are phenomenal. I am love having my annual eye check up after my cataracts surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2022

I went to see Dr Solomon after having trouble seeing my computer well. During my visit I learned I had cataracts in my eye. He walked me through my options to improve my vision. He was incredibly thorough which made me feel very comfortable with my decision to ultimately get the cataracts removed. His staff were friendly, very professional, and extremely responsive throughout the entire process. I had lenses placed in my eye that allow me to no longer need glasses. Most importantly, I can now see my screen perfectly for work - the surgery was life changing! I highly recommend Dr Solomon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 01, 2022

All the staff and doctors are very professional, knowledgeable and extremely kind. Dr. Solomon did my cataract surgery in 2009 and they're currently helping me with early stages of glaucoma. My eyes are thankful for this team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 16, 2020

In February, I underwent Laser-Assisted Cataract Surgery (Custom Therapeutic Cataract), in both eyes by Dr. Johnathan Solomon.  Please believe me when I tell you that I can’t begin to explain how happy and satisfied I am with the results. I must mention that if you need cataract(s)                  removed and/or corrected lens inserted, Dr. Solomon is the doctor you want to perform your procedure. While I was there waiting to feel some type of pain and/or discomfort, the procedure was completed. Everyone is his office was very pleasant.  I certainly have to mention that the "entire" staff at the Lakeview Surgical Center (where the procedures were performed) were totally outstanding, starting with the ladies at the receptionist’s desk. The nurses and doctors were absolutely fantastic.  My surgeries were successful, I am totally satisfied and feel as though I have (as my daughter calls them), bionic eyes. Thank you, Dr. Solomon and staff.  I am still highly recommending others to YOU. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2019

Would recommend to everyone. My wife and I have been patients of Steve Solomon and then Johnathan Solomon for years. We both have had cataract surgery which has been wonderful and life changing. Office staff super helpful. Jasmine G is a real asset. If we could give them ten stars we would!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 19, 2017

I’ve had one eye corrected from cataracts, just today. Very satisfied. I am scheduled to have the other eye done next week. I was told to be there by 6:30am but surgery wasn’t done until 9am. Other than that, things went well and quickly. Nice staff. Very professional. Excited about my next sugery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 19, 2015

Had cataract surgery here at the recommendation of some friends, and let me tell you, the service and the outcome of the surgery were great!  Everyone on Staff was personable and professional, and answered every one of my many questions.  Was very surprised to see the negative review of Tori - as far as I'm concerned, she should be nominated for sainthood, as much help as I received from her!  I'd definitely recommend Dr. Solomon and his Staff for your eye care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 19, 2015

Had cataract surgery here at the recommendation of some friends, and let me tell you, the service and the outcome of the surgery were great! Everyone on Staff was personable and professional, and answered every one of my many questions. Was very surprised to see the negative review of Tori - as far as I'm concerned, she should be nominated for sainthood, as much help as I received from her! I'd definitely recommend Dr. Solomon and his Staff for your eye care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 19, 2015

Had cataract surgery here at the recommendation of some friends, and let me tell you, the service and the outcome of the surgery were great!  Everyone on Staff was personable and professional, and answered every one of my many questions.  Was very surprised to see the negative review of Tori - as far as I’m concerned, she should be nominated for sainthood, as much help as I received from her!  I’d definitely recommend Dr. Solomon and his Staff for your eye care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 05, 2014

Excellent!! Had cataract surgery done by him several years ago and the results are amazing! Would not hesitate to recommend him to others.read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 05, 2014

Excellent!! Had cataract surgery done by him several years ago and the results are amazing! Would not hesitate to recommend him to others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 05, 2014

Excellent!! Had cataract surgery done by him several years ago and the results are amazing! Would not hesitate to recommend him to others. More