Official LASIK Provider of the Maryland Terrapins

Take the LASIK Quiz!

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Refractive Surgery Explained Services Near Bowie, MD

Dr. Jonathan Solomon and the entire team at Solomon Eye Physicians & Surgeons are dedicated to providing the most innovative, effective treatments and supportive, compassionate care for their patients. We truly understand that clear vision and good eye health can be life-changing. That’s why our top priorities are to ensure that every patient we meet receives the information, care, and treatment he or she needs in a comfortable, family-friendly environment. If you are in need of a board-certified ophthalmologist, whether it’s for a routine eye exam or treatment for an eye condition, one of the best ways to research your options is by reading reviews from patients. We see patients from all over the Washington, D.C. area in our Greenbelt and Bowie, MD offices and are pleased to offer you this collection of their feedback to show you what you can expect from the team at Solomon Eye Physicians & Surgeons.

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 01, 2022

All the staff and doctors are very professional, knowledgeable and extremely kind. Dr. Solomon did my cataract surgery in 2009 and they're currently helping me with early stages of glaucoma. My eyes are thankful for this team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 17, 2020

I had an appointment in the Bowie, MD office this morning (10/17/2020) with Dr. Tarver.  I want to extend kudos to one of the medical technicians, TREVOR, who assisted Dr. Tarver during my visit (and who is new to this practice). Upon greeting me (in the waiting area), Trevor did it with a warm smile.  Once we got into the examining room, he introduced himself and then explained to me the procedures he was going to perform to prep me prior to seeing Dr. Taver.  During the prep, he explained to me what he was about to do prior to performing the procedure.  Trevor presented himself in a professional manner.  He was thorough, knowledgeable and friendly.  He was also attentive, caring and a good listener.  He certainly contributed to my visit being enjoyable and productive.  To net it out, Trevor was VERY IMPRESSIVE.D, Anderson  (10/17/2020) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2020

I had an appointment this morning (10/17/2020) with Dr. Tarver. I want to extend kudos to one of the medical technicians, TREVOR, who assisted Dr. Tarver during my visit (and who is new this practice). Upon greeting me (in the waiting area), Trevor did it with a warm smile. Once we got into the examine room, he introduced himself and then explained to me the procedures he was going to perform to prep me prior to seeing Dr. Taver. During the prep, he explained to me what he was about to do prior to performing the procedure. Trevor presented himself in a professional manner. He was thorough, knowledgeable and friendly. He was also attentive, caring and a good listener. He certainly contributed to my visit being productive. To net it out, Trevor was VERY IMPRESSIVE. D. Anderson (10/17/2020) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 17, 2020

I had an appointment in the Bowie, MD office this morning (10/17/2020) with Dr. Tarver. I want to extend kudos to one of the medical technicians, Trevor, who assisted Dr. Tarver during my visit (and who is new to this practice). Upon greeting me (in the waiting area), Trevor did it with a warm smile. Once we got into the examining room, he introduced himself and then explained to me the procedures he was going to perform to prep me prior to seeing Dr. Taver. During the prep, he explained to me what he was about to do prior to performing the procedure. Trevor presented himself in a professional manner. He was thorough, knowledgeable and friendly. He was also attentive, caring and a good listener. He certainly contributed to my visit being productive. To net it out, Trevor was very impressive. D. Anderson More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 16, 2020

In February, I underwent Laser-Assisted Cataract Surgery (Custom Therapeutic Cataract), in both eyes by Dr. Johnathan Solomon.  Please believe me when I tell you that I can’t begin to explain how happy and satisfied I am with the results. I must mention that if you need cataract(s)                  removed and/or corrected lens inserted, Dr. Solomon is the doctor you want to perform your procedure. While I was there waiting to feel some type of pain and/or discomfort, the procedure was completed. Everyone is his office was very pleasant.  I certainly have to mention that the "entire" staff at the Lakeview Surgical Center (where the procedures were performed) were totally outstanding, starting with the ladies at the receptionist’s desk. The nurses and doctors were absolutely fantastic.  My surgeries were successful, I am totally satisfied and feel as though I have (as my daughter calls them), bionic eyes. Thank you, Dr. Solomon and staff.  I am still highly recommending others to YOU. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 20, 2019

Every staff member had a welcoming smile and treated myself and others with the utmost respect! One of the nicer eye doctors I’ve been to. Even had some nice art around the lounge!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 20, 2019

Every staff member had a welcoming smile and treated myself and others with the utmost respect! One of the nicer eye doctors I've been to. Even had some nice art around the lounge!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 19, 2015

Had cataract surgery here at the recommendation of some friends, and let me tell you, the service and the outcome of the surgery were great! Everyone on Staff was personable and professional, and answered every one of my many questions. Was very surprised to see the negative review of Tori - as far as I'm concerned, she should be nominated for sainthood, as much help as I received from her! I'd definitely recommend Dr. Solomon and his Staff for your eye care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 19, 2015

Had cataract surgery here at the recommendation of some friends, and let me tell you, the service and the outcome of the surgery were great!  Everyone on Staff was personable and professional, and answered every one of my many questions.  Was very surprised to see the negative review of Tori - as far as I’m concerned, she should be nominated for sainthood, as much help as I received from her!  I’d definitely recommend Dr. Solomon and his Staff for your eye care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 05, 2014

Excellent!! Had cataract surgery done by him several years ago and the results are amazing! Would not hesitate to recommend him to others.read more More