Patient Reviews

Reviews for Greenbelt, MD Ophthalmologist Dr. Jonathan D. Solomon

Dr. Jonathan Solomon and the entire team at Solomon Eye Physicians and Surgeons are dedicated to providing the most innovative, effective treatments and supportive, compassionate care for their patients. We truly understand that clear vision and good eye health can be life-changing. That’s why our top priorities are to ensure that every patient we meet receives the information, care, and treatment he or she needs in a comfortable, family-friendly environment. If you are in need of a board-certified ophthalmologist, whether it’s for a routine eye exam or treatment for an eye condition, one of the best ways to research your options is by reading reviews from patients. We see patients from all over the Washington, D.C. area in our Greenbelt and Bowie, MD offices and are pleased to offer you this collection of their feedback to show you what you can expect from the team at Solomon Eye Physicians and Surgeons.

Filter45 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2019

It''s agreeable that choosing an doctor for any ailment is always a lottery. Keeping that in mind, I searched for what seemed like years before coming across Solomon Associates through a random Google search for a clinic that offered Visian ICL. To be honest, Dr. Solomon and his team surpassed my expectations through their professionalism and overall quality of care during the very first appointment. I'm happy to say that he and his team were the best encounter I've ever had with any health professional. Dr. Solomon is absolutely brilliant and truly adopts his patients eyes while his staff are a complete delight to work with and create a fun and uplifting atmosphere which has transformed my entire journey. I can't thank the team enough for not just their work but also their dedication! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2019

Excellent doctor, got intacs to stabilize keratoconus in my right eye. Surgery was expertly done and recovery went smoothly. Rare to find a doctor of this caliber nowadays, and tech staff/desk staff are excellent as well. Would recommend to anyone with vision issues considering visiting. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2019

I have had a great experience at this practice. Dr.Solomon is kind, patient and very knowledgeable. I'm glad I chose his practice for all surgeries and care for my eyes. I recommend them to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2019

Dr Solomon and his staff -- at all levels-- are very competent, professional, courteous and sincerely concerned about each patient. They are always there to answer questions and explain what's happening relative to my condition. Not only that but the staff are very respectful and conscientious of my time -- and that I do appreciate --since time is valuable to me. Rest assured, if there is a problem, they will fix it. One could not ask for a better team to provide service(s). I am very thankful to have found them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2019

I have been a patient at Solomon Eye Associates for the past 6 years. The staff are always professional, kind, and very accommodating. Dr. J. Solomon has been so patient with my situation. He keeps me informed on my eye status and always works hard to ensure I am comfortable. Although my eye condition is unique, Dr. Solomon continues to remain dedicated to serving my eyecare needs. I would highly recommend Solomon Eye Associates for your eye care needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 04, 2019

The best opthalmoligists in the area. One Saturday about 5 PM, I called the Solomon Associates phone number hoping for an answering service. After getting a recording, I hung up...and Dr Jonathan Solomon called immediately asking if I needed help. I explained I was seeing flashing lights and black spots. Dr Solomon met me in the office at 6 PM that night and did a very thorough dilated exam. And this was only one example. Very skilled and caring More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 22, 2018

Killer staff and physicians More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 07, 2018

Phenomenal Practice!!! #opthamologistforlife More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 02, 2018

Personable, thorough, and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 28, 2018

Dr. Solomon performed my PRK surgery some years back and it was one of the best decisions I've ever made. He is by far the best eye doctor I've ever met and the only one I trust with my vision. My outcome was so good I took my grandmother to him for her cataract  surgery and she praises him on how good his bedside manners are and how professional he is. Very very happy and will be a patient of his for life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 28, 2017

The staff is very friendly . professional and very interested in assisting you with any concerns, Dr. Jonathan Soloman is top notch and his associates are informed , professional and insightful....for ALL your eye care needs , you should make an appointment...you will soon - SEE- why More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 19, 2017

I’ve had one eye corrected from cataracts, just today. Very satisfied. I am scheduled to have the other eye done next week. I was told to be there by 6:30am but surgery wasn’t done until 9am. Other than that, things went well and quickly. Nice staff. Very professional. Excited about my next sugery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 27, 2016

My appointment was this afternoon. Excellent, friendly service from the front desk to the nurse and the doctor. I was very impressed with his nurse and her knowledge as well as the doctor. He was very compassionate with me. He listened, he took his time. Loved his nurse.. Most definitely with out a doubt that I would recommend Dr. Solomon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 19, 2015

Had cataract surgery here at the recommendation of some friends, and let me tell you, the service and the outcome of the surgery were great!  Everyone on Staff was personable and professional, and answered every one of my many questions.  Was very surprised to see the negative review of Tori - as far as I'm concerned, she should be nominated for sainthood, as much help as I received from her!  I'd definitely recommend Dr. Solomon and his Staff for your eye care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 03, 2015

Dr. Solomon is by far the "best" eye surgeon EVER and on top of that, he's cool as ice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 10, 2015

I've been a patient of Dr. Jonathan Solomon since April and I'm about to have ICL surgery with him on Monday!!!   I've been a glasses/contacts wearing woman since I was about 5 years old and the last fifteen to twenty years searching high and low in Boston, MA, Orlando, and now DC areas for a good doctor to preform LASIK or PRK and NO such luck because of too thin corneas or whatever!! Until now!! I found a truly highly esteemed Doctor!!! The staff in his office are truly stellar!!! Jasmine, Amanda, Nicole, and especially TORI you guys are the gold in the gold star!!! These women will assist with whatever you need to ensure your visits and surgery go well!! What a stellar office he has!! Counting the days till Monday and saying goodbye to lens/glasses hopefully forever!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 21, 2014

Dr. Jonathan Solomon was very professional and made me feel very at ease with the procedure I went in for. He gave me information on all the options and explained which options would be the best for my circumstance. His expertise in the surgery I needed to make my vision 20/20 was very comforting and the surgery experience itself was amazingly smooth. I didn't have any discomfort during or after the surgery and my recovery was very fast. He even called the day after surgery to make sure I was doing okay and that there weren't any problems or discomfort. I was incredibly blown away by his patient care and how well he listened to me and any concerns I had. He was one of the best doctors I have been to and I am absolutley positive that he was the best choice for getting me to 20/20 vision. His staff was also very professional and helpful during my visits. I would highly recommend Dr. Jonathan Solomon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 21, 2014

Dr. Jonathan Solomon was very professional and made me feel very at ease with the procedure I went in for. He gave me information on all the options and explained which options would be the best for my circumstance. His expertise in the surgery I needed to make my vision 20/20 was very comforting and the surgery experience itself was amazingly smooth. I didn't have any discomfort during or after the surgery and my recovery was very fast. He even called the day after surgery to make sure I was doing okay and that there weren't any problems or discomfort. I was incredibly blown away by his patient care and how well he listened to me and any concerns I had. He was one of the best doctors I have been to and I am absolutley positive that he was the best choice for getting me to 20/20 vision. His staff was also very professional and helpful during my visits. I would highly recommend Dr. Jonathan Solomon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 05, 2014

Excellent!! Had cataract surgery done by him several years ago and the results are amazing! Would not hesitate to recommend him to others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 05, 2014

Excellent!! Had cataract surgery done by him several years ago and the results are amazing! Would not hesitate to recommend him to others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 09, 2013

Very nice an the staff also I was happy that I found him !!! He talk to me like a friend made me feel better More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 09, 2013

Very nice an the staff also I was happy that I found him !!! He talk to me like a friend made me feel better More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 10, 2013

Competent doctor with a personality. Great staff too. Refreshing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 07, 2012

The Doctor's office never received my appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 07, 2012

The Doctor's office never received my appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 20, 2012

My visit went very smoothly. Although I did have to wait a few times, it was never excessive or particularly unreasonable. Everyone was very courteous and took the time to explain things to me. I would return for my next check up! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.N.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 11, 2012

After visiting with Dr. Solomon, wouldn't go to another optomologist, very professional, knowledgeable, to the point. Staff friendly, Minimal waiting time. Was so thankful that I found Dr. Solomon. Was Very impressed with Dr. Solomon and his staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 11, 2012

After visiting with Dr. Solomon, wouldn't go to another optomologist, very professional, knowledgeable, to the point. Staff friendly, Minimal waiting time. Was so thankful that I found Dr. Solomon. Was Very impressed with Dr. Solomon and his staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2012

Very informative and knowledgeable in the way that he explained things and he was very upbeat even though the practice was very busy. I'm impressed and definitely going back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2012

Very informative and knowledgeable in the way that he explained things and he was very upbeat even though the practice was very busy. I'm impressed and definitely going back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 25, 2012

Fabulous! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 18, 2012

I really like it. He was professional and so was his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 04, 2012

AWESOME!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 04, 2012

AWESOME!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 23, 2012

His professional bedside manners made me feel very comforting and at ease. I was very satisfied with my visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 23, 2012

His professional bedside manners made me feel very comforting and at ease. I was very satisfied with my visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 02, 2012

I thought he was wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 02, 2012

I thought he was wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 08, 2011

My experience with Dr. Solomon and his staff was awesome, everyone was very helpful and courteous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 08, 2011

My experience with Dr. Solomon and his staff was awesome, everyone was very helpful and courteous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 20, 2011

I was visiting in the area and an eye emergency developed. My daughter scheduled my appointment on line for the next day.Dr Solomon was very complete in working on my problem. His assistant was also very helpful.I feel I am getting the best care available and would be happy to recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 12, 2011

Very professional, explained everything, excellent manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 12, 2011

Very professional, explained everything, excellent manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 02, 2011

We enjoyed the visit to this office and know we choose the right doctor because everyone in the office was willing to help find honest answers to our questions. It was the most refreshing, comforting and educational doctor's visit we have had. Thank you and look forward to working together. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 02, 2011

We enjoyed the visit to this office and know we choose the right doctor because everyone in the office was willing to help find honest answers to our questions. It was the most refreshing, comforting and educational doctor's visit we have had. Thank you and look forward to working together. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.