Official LASIK Provider of the Maryland Terrapins

Take the LASIK Quiz!

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Refractive Surgery Services Near Bowie, MD

Dr. Jonathan Solomon and the entire team at Solomon Eye Physicians & Surgeons are dedicated to providing the most innovative, effective treatments and supportive, compassionate care for their patients. We truly understand that clear vision and good eye health can be life-changing. That’s why our top priorities are to ensure that every patient we meet receives the information, care, and treatment he or she needs in a comfortable, family-friendly environment. If you are in need of a board-certified ophthalmologist, whether it’s for a routine eye exam or treatment for an eye condition, one of the best ways to research your options is by reading reviews from patients. We see patients from all over the Washington, D.C. area in our Greenbelt and Bowie, MD offices and are pleased to offer you this collection of their feedback to show you what you can expect from the team at Solomon Eye Physicians & Surgeons.

Filter31 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2024

Extraordinarily professional, efficient, friendly, thorough in their accessment and proficient in explaining the process and cost of cataract surgery. Dr. Solomon is your go to opthalmology surgeon. Look no further for outstanding care. Dr. Elizabeth Morris More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2024

Extraordinarily professional, efficient, friendly, thorough in their accessment and proficient in explaining the process and cost of cataract surgery. Dr. Solomon is your go to opthalmology surgeon. Look no further for outstanding care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2024

The staff is courteous and professional. I saw Dr. Siddiqui for a second opinion for a concern with my eyes regarding cataract surgery done 8 years prior by another company. He was very thorough and addressed all of my questions. He also performed glaucoma and cataract surgery on my husband and we are very satisfied with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 23, 2024

Dr. Solomon was very thorough in evaluating me to determine a solution that best fit my needs. He answered all my questions. His staff was very friendly. Highly recommend Dr. Solomon if you are considering LASIK. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2024

What more can I say, the docs here saved my sanity. I had a poplar wood chip lodged under my upper eyelid that was driving me absolutely insane. The docs and nurses at Solomon Eye fit me into their busy schedule and calmed me enough to have a thorough eye exam, where the chip was discovered and safely removed. My experience was painless and comforting. I was haphazardly in the market for Lasik but I now know with without a doubt where I'll be headed when I decide to finally have that work done. Once again, thanks to the docs and nurses at Solomon Eye, you all rock! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 09, 2023

I had LASIK performed by Dr. Jonathan Solomon and couldn't be happier with the results. My vision is clear, the procedure was quick but not rushed, and time was taken for any and all questions or concerns I had. A few weeks post-operation I had a minor (self-imposed) incident, and when I called the emergency number Dr. Solomon answered directly on a weekend afternoon, talked me through it and offered to see me next-day if any problems persisted. The staff were friendly, knowledgeable, and went out of their way to make sure that everything was taken care of. Kelsi in particular went above and beyond at every step! All in all, I felt like I was in the best hands from start to finish. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2023

After a LASIK consultation, I decided to move forward :) The staff helped me understand about the types of eye surgeries. This really helped me feel confident with my decision to do LASIK. Every staff that I spoke to at my consultation were happy to answer any question I had. I would highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2023

Dr Solomon and his staff are all incredibly friendly and do everything they can to make sure their patients feel comfortable. The process of getting a consult for lasik was very easy, and I am excited to be moving forward with their office! They provide as much information as possible to their clients and are easy to contact if you have any questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2023

I had a LASIK consultation back in September and the whole process was very thorough and informative. We even discussed topics that would benefit my eyes outside of the procedure. The entire staff including Dr. Solomon were great to work with More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2023

I had an amazing experience at my appointment with Dr. Solomon’s. Everyone was very friendly and communicate well. I felt comfortable the whole time. Honestly 100/10 would recommend Dr. Solomon to anyone considering LASIK. He’s a very honest and straightforward doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.1.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2022

It has been a great experience working with Dr. Solomon and the research department. After being told for years that I wasn't a candidate for LASIK or PRK I almost gave up hope on getting rid of my thick glasses. If you have a high prescription like mine you know the burden of glasses and contact lenses. Dr. Solomon didn't just extend to me an opportunity he extended an opportunity that would change not only my life but the lives of my family as well. Having the ICL procedure gave me so much freedom. The greatness freedom was being able to interact with my daughter with such clarity. I never understood until now how your visual perception holds so much weight to your mental perception. Tiffany is a pleasure to work with. The research team is certainly knowledgeable and has held my hand through every step of this process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 04, 2022

Had an incredible experience with Dr. Solomon and Solomon Eye Associated in Bowie, MD. From the first visit, they were thoughtful, organized and I felt like my eyes and the outcome were #1 priority. Jazmin went above and beyond to help me, including reaching out to my insurance company when I was standing in the pharmacy with a problem. I can’t say enough about the level of professionalism and care, NOT to mention that my actual procedure was seamless with results better than I expected. You will not regret choosing this team for your lasik surgery. 10/10 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 04, 2022

Had an incredible experience with Dr. Solomon and Solomon Eye Associated in Bowie, MD. From the first visit, they were thoughtful, organized and I felt like my eyes and the outcome were #1 priority. Jazmin went above and beyond to help me, including reaching out to my insurance company when I was standing in the pharmacy with a problem. I can't say enough about the level of professionalism and care, NOT to mention that my actual procedure was seamless with results better than I expected. You will not regret choosing this team for your lasik surgery. 10/10 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 01, 2022

All the staff and doctors are very professional, knowledgeable and extremely kind. Dr. Solomon did my cataract surgery in 2009 and they're currently helping me with early stages of glaucoma. My eyes are thankful for this team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 17, 2020

I had an appointment in the Bowie, MD office this morning (10/17/2020) with Dr. Tarver.  I want to extend kudos to one of the medical technicians, TREVOR, who assisted Dr. Tarver during my visit (and who is new to this practice). Upon greeting me (in the waiting area), Trevor did it with a warm smile.  Once we got into the examining room, he introduced himself and then explained to me the procedures he was going to perform to prep me prior to seeing Dr. Taver.  During the prep, he explained to me what he was about to do prior to performing the procedure.  Trevor presented himself in a professional manner.  He was thorough, knowledgeable and friendly.  He was also attentive, caring and a good listener.  He certainly contributed to my visit being enjoyable and productive.  To net it out, Trevor was VERY IMPRESSIVE.D, Anderson  (10/17/2020) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2020

I had an appointment this morning (10/17/2020) with Dr. Tarver. I want to extend kudos to one of the medical technicians, TREVOR, who assisted Dr. Tarver during my visit (and who is new this practice). Upon greeting me (in the waiting area), Trevor did it with a warm smile. Once we got into the examine room, he introduced himself and then explained to me the procedures he was going to perform to prep me prior to seeing Dr. Taver. During the prep, he explained to me what he was about to do prior to performing the procedure. Trevor presented himself in a professional manner. He was thorough, knowledgeable and friendly. He was also attentive, caring and a good listener. He certainly contributed to my visit being productive. To net it out, Trevor was VERY IMPRESSIVE. D. Anderson (10/17/2020) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 17, 2020

I had an appointment in the Bowie, MD office this morning (10/17/2020) with Dr. Tarver. I want to extend kudos to one of the medical technicians, Trevor, who assisted Dr. Tarver during my visit (and who is new to this practice). Upon greeting me (in the waiting area), Trevor did it with a warm smile. Once we got into the examining room, he introduced himself and then explained to me the procedures he was going to perform to prep me prior to seeing Dr. Taver. During the prep, he explained to me what he was about to do prior to performing the procedure. Trevor presented himself in a professional manner. He was thorough, knowledgeable and friendly. He was also attentive, caring and a good listener. He certainly contributed to my visit being productive. To net it out, Trevor was very impressive. D. Anderson More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 16, 2020

In February, I underwent Laser-Assisted Cataract Surgery (Custom Therapeutic Cataract), in both eyes by Dr. Johnathan Solomon.  Please believe me when I tell you that I can’t begin to explain how happy and satisfied I am with the results. I must mention that if you need cataract(s)                  removed and/or corrected lens inserted, Dr. Solomon is the doctor you want to perform your procedure. While I was there waiting to feel some type of pain and/or discomfort, the procedure was completed. Everyone is his office was very pleasant.  I certainly have to mention that the "entire" staff at the Lakeview Surgical Center (where the procedures were performed) were totally outstanding, starting with the ladies at the receptionist’s desk. The nurses and doctors were absolutely fantastic.  My surgeries were successful, I am totally satisfied and feel as though I have (as my daughter calls them), bionic eyes. Thank you, Dr. Solomon and staff.  I am still highly recommending others to YOU. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 20, 2019

Every staff member had a welcoming smile and treated myself and others with the utmost respect! One of the nicer eye doctors I've been to. Even had some nice art around the lounge!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 20, 2019

Every staff member had a welcoming smile and treated myself and others with the utmost respect! One of the nicer eye doctors I’ve been to. Even had some nice art around the lounge!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 28, 2019

ICL surgery went extremely well. I initially went to Lasik but my eyes were too weak (-12.5 eye presecription with astigmatism), a little older than some at 49 and my corneas too thin. They recommended me to Dr. Solomon, and I am very grateful that they did. From my initial exam to post surgery Dr. Solomon and his staff have been exceptional. I had some eye prescription stability issues with the initial visit, so I had to where my glasses for a week, once my prescription stabilized, I had the surgery and then had issues with eye pressure. After a few eye visits and some additional eye drops I could not be more pleased with the results being able to see everything so clearly without any contacts or reading glasses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2019

ICL surgery went extremely well. I initially went to Lasik but my eyes were too weak (-12.5 eye presecription with astigmatism), a little older than some at 49 and my corneas too thin. They recommended me to Dr. Solomon, and I am very grateful that they did. From my initial exam to post surgery Dr. Solomon and his staff have been exceptional. I had some eye prescription stability issues with the initial visit, so I had to where my glasses for a week, once my prescription stabilized, I had the surgery and then had issues with eye pressure. After a few eye visits and some additional eye drops I could not be more pleased with the results being able to see everything so clearly without any contacts or reading glasses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 28, 2018

Dr. Solomon performed my PRK surgery some years back and it was one of the best decisions I’ve ever made. He is by far the best eye doctor I’ve ever met and the only one I trust with my vision. My outcome was so good I took my grandmother to him for her cataract  surgery and she praises him on how good his bedside manners are and how professional he is. Very very happy and will be a patient of his for life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 28, 2018

Dr. Solomon performed my PRK surgery some years back and it was one of the best decisions I've ever made. He is by far the best eye doctor I've ever met and the only one I trust with my vision. My outcome was so good I took my grandmother to him for her cataract surgery and she praises him on how good his bedside manners are and how professional he is. Very very happy and will be a patient of his for life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 28, 2018

Dr. Solomon performed my PRK surgery some years back and it was one of the best decisions I've ever made. He is by far the best eye doctor I've ever met and the only one I trust with my vision. My outcome was so good I took my grandmother to him for her cataract  surgery and she praises him on how good his bedside manners are and how professional he is. Very very happy and will be a patient of his for life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 19, 2015

Had cataract surgery here at the recommendation of some friends, and let me tell you, the service and the outcome of the surgery were great! Everyone on Staff was personable and professional, and answered every one of my many questions. Was very surprised to see the negative review of Tori - as far as I'm concerned, she should be nominated for sainthood, as much help as I received from her! I'd definitely recommend Dr. Solomon and his Staff for your eye care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 19, 2015

Had cataract surgery here at the recommendation of some friends, and let me tell you, the service and the outcome of the surgery were great!  Everyone on Staff was personable and professional, and answered every one of my many questions.  Was very surprised to see the negative review of Tori - as far as I’m concerned, she should be nominated for sainthood, as much help as I received from her!  I’d definitely recommend Dr. Solomon and his Staff for your eye care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 10, 2015

I've been a patient of Dr. Jonathan Solomon since April and I'm about to have ICL surgery with him on Monday!!!   I've been a glasses/contacts wearing woman since I was about 5 years old and the last fifteen to twenty years searching high and low in Boston, MA, Orlando, and now DC areas for a good doctor to preform LASIK or PRK and NO such luck because of too thin corneas or whatever!! Until now!! I found a truly highly esteemed Doctor!!! The staff in his office are truly stellar!!! Jasmine, Amanda, Nicole, and especially TORI you guys are the gold in the gold star!!! These women will assist with whatever you need to ensure your visits and surgery go well!! What a stellar office he has!! Counting the days till Monday and saying goodbye to lens/glasses hopefully forever!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 10, 2015

I've been a patient of Dr. Jonathan Solomon since April and I'm about to have ICL surgery with him on Monday!!! I've been a glasses/contacts wearing woman since I was about 5 years old and the last fifteen to twenty years searching high and low in Boston, MA, Orlando, and now DC areas for a good doctor to preform LASIK or PRK and NO such luck because of too thin corneas or whatever!! Until now!! I found a truly highly esteemed Doctor!!! The staff in his office are truly stellar!!! Jasmine, Amanda, Nicole, and especially TORI you guys are the gold in the gold star!!! These women will assist with whatever you need to ensure your visits and surgery go well!! What a stellar office he has!! Counting the days till Monday and saying goodbye to lens/glasses hopefully forever!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 10, 2015

I’ve been a patient of Dr. Jonathan Solomon since April and I’m about to have ICL surgery with him on Monday!!!  I’ve been a glasses/contacts wearing woman since I was about 5 years old and the last fifteen to twenty years searching high and low in Boston, MA, Orlando, and now DC areas for a good doctor to preform LASIK or PRK and NO such luck because of too thin corneas or whatever!! Until now!! I found a truly highly esteemed Doctor!!! The staff in his office are truly stellar!!! Jasmine, Amanda, Nicole, and especially TORI you guys are the gold in the gold star!!! These women will assist with whatever you need to ensure your visits and surgery go well!! What a stellar office he has!! Counting the days till Monday and saying goodbye to lens/glasses hopefully forever!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 05, 2014

Excellent!! Had cataract surgery done by him several years ago and the results are amazing! Would not hesitate to recommend him to others.read more More